Miss Lana Rebel & The Broken Promises “Mistakes We Can Live With”

Mistakes We Can Live With cover art

Been listening to this album a lot lately.  It makes me want to drink heavily and put my head down on the bar which is a high compliment for a country album.  I would love to see Miss Rebel at a dusty smokey cowboy bar out west while sipping whiskey out of an old glass.  But for now I’ll listen to this album.  My favorite track would be “Toast”

“Spent his days in a bar room haze/ With ex lover and thieves/ Broken down old cowboys/ Forgotten beauty queens/ Cigarette smoke stains the walls/ That old jukebox plays the same sad song ”

“Your The Devil” “Money On Booze” “Alone Ain’t A Bad Place” & “It Couldn’t Hurt” are the other standout tracks but the whole album is a great listen straight through.  Bandcamp link is below.  Give a listen and let me know what you think!

http://misslanarebel.bandcamp.com/album/mistakes-we-can-live-with

Leave a comment

Filed under countrymusic, folk, Music, travel, youtube

Leave a comment