Mobb Deep Live 20th Anniversary Tour Tonight!

Mobb Deep Live 20th Anniversary Tour Tonight!

I have been to hundreds of concerts but never a rap show. I have been listening to Prodigy and Havoc aka Mobb Deep since “The Infamous” in 1995 and they have always been my favorite rap group. They have never been mainstream but they command respect from anyone that knows rap. It’s been a long time in the making but if anyone is gonna pop my rap concert cherry I’m glad its these guys.

Mobb Deep “Quiet Storm”

1 Comment

May 9, 2013 · 8:11 pm

One response to “Mobb Deep Live 20th Anniversary Tour Tonight!

  1. Good show overall although they didn’t go on till about 11:50 which was late for a “School Night”. They played most of the classics which were highlighted by turning all the house lights red and doing “Quiet Storm” and “Shook Ones” back to back. The crowd was pretty into it and singing along which made for a fun show. Good overall rap experience and I would check out another show in the future. Perhaps Nas and Wu-Tang at North Coast Music Festival this summer.

Leave a comment